Move the mouse over the image for ZOOM
Meet your federal and state continuing
education requirements with NMLS-approved online courses from AllRegs
Individual Continuing Education Online Course; NMLS Course Number: 1825
AllRegs Academy’s 1 Hour NC SAFE CE: NC Anti-Predatory Lending Law course satisfies 1 hour of North Carolina specific NMLS approved continuing education in the Elective category.
Are you a State Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator in North Carolina, and still need to satisfy your NMLS training?
This self-study online course is designed to teach students the purpose and scope of the Anti-Predatory Lending Law. The course will clarify key terms as they pertain to the mortgage loan business in North Carolina and review the state’s specific prohibitions and requirements with relation to predatory lending as well as high cost, and rate spread home loans. Students attending the 1 Hour NC SAFE CE: NC Anti-Predatory Lending Law course will know how the North Carolina Anti-Predatory Lending Law impacts issuing high-cost loans and rate spread loans in the state of North Carolina. Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
This course satisfies one hour of NMLS-approved Continuing Education training in the state of North Carolina.
Tuition for this course is $27.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have 12 months from the registration date to complete the course. Upon successful completion of the course, students can download their industry-recognized certificate of completion and transcript.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Transform the way you look at mortgage compliance, mortgage guidelines and mortgage training. With AllRegs, you will find Fannie Mae underwriting guidelines, FHA servicing guidelines, FHA underwriting guidelines, FNMA guidelines, state compliance, and more all in one place. Find mortgage education, like affordable SAFE act training, and improve your mortgage policies to bring your business or performance to the next level.